Skip To Main Content
WMS Students Receive Superintendent's Award

Region 14 Schools Superintendent Brian Murphy honored the 2023-24 Litchfield County Superintendents’ Award recipients at the June 3 Board of Education meeting.  The winners are Nonnewaug High School seniors Madison Stewart and Sean Classey and Woodbury Middle School eighth graders Thea Oleynikov and Kirill Oleynikov. 

The four students were nominated to receive this award by their school principals based on their exemplary leadership, character, and academic commitment. 

They were recently honored at a Superintendents Award Banquet at the Aqua Turf. Mr. Murphy recognized the winners and presented them with a special commendation.

Superintendent with winners